Search and Rescue New Initiatives Fund Partner List

Federal Partner

Department of National Defence (DND)
Canadian Armed Forces (CAF)

Major D.J. Verroen
Directorate of Air Readiness
Department of National Defence
60 Moodie Dr. (Carling)
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0K2
Tel.: (613) 901-2754
Email: Derrick.Verroen@forces.gc.ca

Department of Fisheries and Oceans (DFO)

Canadian Coast Guard (CCG)
Tara Bellefontaine
Senior Policy Advisor
Canadian Coast Guard
200 Kent Street,
Ottawa, Ontario, K1A 0E6
Tel.:  (613) 862-3280
Email: tara.bellefontaine@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Environment and Climate Change Canada (ECCC)

Meteorological Service of Canada
Bob Robichaud
Warning Preparedness Meteorologist
Meteorological Service of Canada
Environment and Climate Change Canada
45 Alderney Dr, 3rd Floor
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia  B2Y 2N6
Tel.: (902) 244-7214
Email: bob.robichaud@canada.ca

Parks Canada Agency (PCA)

Sébastien Marcoux
National Visitor Safety Advisor
Parks Canada Agency
30 Victoria Street (PC-02-E)
Gatineau, Quebec  J8X 0B3
Tel.: (250) 204-1742
Email : Sebastien.Marcoux@pc.gc.ca

National Search and Rescue Secretariat (NSS)

Eric Richer
Director
Public Safety Canada - National Search and Rescue Secretariat
269 Laurier Avenue West
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0P8
Tel.: (613) 990-8186
Email : eric.richer2@canada.ca

Provincial / Territorial Partner

Alberta (AB)

James Orr
Fire Commissioner
Office of the Fire Commissioner
Alberta Municipal Affairs
16th Floor Commerce Place
10155-102 Street
Edmonton, Alberta T5J 4L4
Tel.: (780) 644-5697
Email: james.orr@gov.ab.ca

British Columbia (BC)

Ian G Foss, MA (DEM), ABCP
Director, Search and Rescue
Emergency Management B.C.
Location: Block A – Unit 200
2261 Keating Cross Road
Central Saanich, BC
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 9201 Stn Prov Govt
Victoria, B.C. V8W 9J1
Tel.: (236) 478-2279
Fax: (250) 952-4304
Email: Ian.Foss@gov.bc.ca

Manitoba (MB)

Ryan Schenk
Acting Fire Commissioner
Office of the Fire Commissioner
Department of Municipal Relations
508 – 401 York Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba, R3C 0P8
Email: Ryan.Schenk@gov.mb.ca

New Brunswick (NB)

Greg MacCallum
Director
New Brunswick Emergency Measures Organization
Department of Justice and Public Safety
65 Brunswick Street
P.O. Box 6000
Fredericton, New Brunswick E3B 5H1
Tel.: (506) 453-2133
Fax: (506) 453-5513
Email: Greg.MacCallum@gnb.ca

Newfoundland and Labrador (NL)

Neil Croke
Assistant Deputy Minister of Justice and Public Safety
Public Safety and Enforcement
P.O. Box 8700
St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1B 4J6
Tel.: (709) 729-7357
Email: ncroke@gov.nl.ca

Nova Scotia (NS)

Jason Mew
Director, Incident Management Division
Nova Scotia Emergency Management Office - DMAH
33 Acadia St,
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
PO Box 2581
Halifax, NS B3J 3N5
Office: (902) 424-5620
Toll Free: (866) 424-5620
Fax: (902) 424-5376
Email: Jason.Mew@novascotia.ca

Ontario (ON)

Sergeant John Meaker
Provincial SAR Coordinator
Ontario Provincial Police
777 Memorial Avenue
Orillia, Ontario  L3V 7V3
Tel.: (705) 329-7467
Fax: (705) 329-7593
Email: John.meaker@opp.ca

Prince Edward Island (PEI)

Denise Bustard
Public Safety Officer
Department of Justice and Public Safety
PEI Emergency Measures Organization
PO Box 911
Charlottetown PEI  C1A 7L9
Tel.: (902) 368-6629
Fax: (902) 368-6362
Email: dgbustard@gov.pe.ca

Québec (QC)

Alexandra Paré
Service Lead of the Government Operations Centre
Emergency Preparedness and Fire Safety Directorate
Ministry of Public Safety
2525 Laurier Bv
Laurentides Tower, 6th floor
Québec, QC  G1V 2L2
Tel.: 418 646-6777, ext. 40068
alexandra.pare@msp.gouv.qc.ca

Saskatchewan (SK)

Danny McKay
Emergency Response Coordinator
Saskatchewan Public Safety Agency
151 15th St NW
Prince Albert, SK S6V 4Y9
Cell: (306) 960-8301
Email: danny.mckay@gov.sk.ca

Yukon (YT) / Nunuvat (NU) / Northwest Territories (NWT)

Steve Nason
Senior Policy Advisor
Public Safety Canada - National Search and Rescue Secretariat
269 Laurier Avenue West
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0P8
Tel.: (613) 447-8950
Email: steve.nason@canada.ca

National Volunteer Associations

Civil Air Search and Rescue Association (CASARA)

Frank Schuurmans
President
Unit C – 3025 Ness Ave
Winnipeg, Manitoba R2Y 2I2
Tel.: (306) 787-2001
Cell: (306) 529-7770
Email: frank.schuurmans@sasktel.net

Canadian Coast Guard Auxiliary (CCGA)

François Vézina
National Business Manager
Canadian Coast Guard Auxiliary
22B Lynn
Gatineau, Quebec,  J9H 5K6
Tel.: (613) 277-3026
Email: Vezinaf@videotron.ca

Search and Rescue Volunteer Association of Canada (SARVAC)

Scott Wright
President
24 McNamara Drive
Paradise, Newfoundland and Labrador A1L 0A6
Tel.: (866) 972-7822
Cell: (306) 260-6120
Email: scott@starproduce.com

Date modified: