Industrial Control Systems Security Events

Industrial Control Systems (ICS) are the automated systems used to deliver essential services to Canadians. ICS are responsible for everything from the electrical current that powers our computers, to the water that flows through our buildings, to the traffic lights that manage our daily commute. Public Safety Canada delivers ICS Security events aimed at strengthening the resilience of these critical systems.

Symposium

Public Safety Canada is excited to announce the upcoming 2022 Industrial Control Systems (ICS) Security Symposium series. Similar to last year's format, the Symposiums will occur in a series of virtual mini-conferences in order to deliver the content in safe and practical segments.

ICS Security Symposium Series:

Understanding ICS Session

Public Safety Canada hosts a focused informational session, including presentations and facilitated discussions, for those unfamiliar with the complexities of ICS security. The objective of this foundational session is to upskill Canadian critical infrastructure (CI) personnel including management and senior officials and anyone working at CI sites where ICS are employed. We encourage those responsible for infrastructure security to attend in order to broaden their knowledge of the impacts and issues facing ICS today.

Topics covered in this session include:

Registration Information

The dates for the next sessions are to be determined.

Technical Workshops

Public Safety Canada's ICS Security technical workshops are focused on the development of basic incident handler skills for the ICS environment. The objective of this training is to raise awareness by giving a hands-on experience using real tools and targets. Participants will be expected to have a basic to moderate level of computer security training and proficiency within a networked environment.

Details on the next ICS Technical Workshop will be posted as it becomes available.

ICS Webinars

Public Safety Canada hosts ICS-themed webinars that bring together various experts and industry leaders to present on in-depth and timely topics related to ICS and cyber security. It allows PS to engage with stakeholders continuously throughout the year as well as provide opportunities to update the community on security topics, promote the ICS Symposium, and build relationships with experts and industry leaders. Stay tuned for our next event by joining the PS ICS mailing list!

If you're a critical infrastructure owner or operator, contact us for inquiries related to the ICS Security Symposium and Technical Workshops.

Date modified:

Les événements sur la sécurité des systèmes de contrôle industriels

Les systèmes de contrôle industriels (SCI) sont les systèmes automatisés utilisés pour fournir des services essentiels aux Canadiens. Les SCI sont responsables de tout, de l'électricité qui alimente nos ordinateurs, à l'eau qui circule dans nos immeubles, aux feux de circulation qui contrôlent nos trajets quotidiens. Sécurité publique organise régulièrement des ateliers pratiques visant à renforcer la résilience de ces systèmes critiques.

Symposium

Sécurité publique Canada est heureux d'annoncer la série de symposiums sur la sécurité des systèmes de contrôle industriels (SCI) de 2022. Comme l'an dernier, nous continuerons à présenter les symposiums sous forme de mini-conférences virtuelles afin de livrer le contenu en segments sûrs et digestes.

Série de symposium sur la sécurité des SCI de 2022:

Séance sur la compréhension des SCI

Sécurité publique Canada organise une séance informationnelle ciblée, comprenant des présentations et des discussions animées, pour ceux qui ne sont pas familiers avec les complexités de la sécurité des SCI. L'objectif de cette séance de base est d'améliorer les compétences du personnel des infrastructures essentielles (IE) canadiennes, y compris les cadres supérieurs et toute personne travaillant sur des sites d'IE où des SCI sont utilisés. Nous encourageons les responsables de la sécurité des infrastructures à y assister afin d'élargir leurs connaissances sur les impacts et les problèmes auxquels sont confrontés les SCI aujourd'hui.

Les sujets abordés dans cette séance sont :

Informations sur l'inscription

Les dates des prochaines sessions sont à déterminer.

Ateliers techniques

Les ateliers techniques sur les SCI de Sécurité publique Canada portent principalement sur l'acquisition d'aptitudes de base en gestion des incidents pour les SCI. Ils ont pour objectif d'accroître les connaissances grâce à un apprentissage pratique de l'utilisation d'outils et de cibles tangibles. Les participants devront avoir des compétences de base à modéré en systèmes d'exploitation et en matière de sécurité de réseaux informatiques.

Les détails au sujet du prochain atelier technique seront affichés ici à mesure qu'ils sont confirmés.

Webinaires sur les SCI

Dans le cadre des webinaires organisés par le ministère de la Sécurité publique, divers experts et leaders de l'industrie sont invités à présenter des exposés en profondeur sur des sujets d'actualité liés aux SCI et à la cybersécurité. Le ministère de la Sécurité publique peut ainsi interagir avec les intervenants sur une base régulière. Les webinaires sont aussi l'occasion de faire le point avec la collectivité sur des questions de sécurité, de promouvoir le symposium sur les SCI et de tisser des liens avec des experts et des leaders de l'industrie. Pour ne pas manquer notre prochain événement, ajoutez vos coordonnées à la liste de distribution de Sécurité publique Canada sur les SCI!

Si vous êtes propriétaire ou exploitant d'une infrastructure critique, contactez-nous pour toute demande concernant le Symposium sur la sécurité des SCI et aux ateliers techniques.

Date de modification :